Cannon Memorial YMCA
A-Z Directory
Cannon YMCA

Lifeguard Training

American Red Cross Course: Lifeguard Certification - Prerequisite Testing

Prior to registering for THE AMERICAN RED CROSS BLENDED LEARNING course, applicant will need to attend a test date for lifeguard training. Please provide identification showing you are at least 15 years old. You must be able to swim 300 meters, tread water for 2 minutes and swim down 8 to 12 feet and retrieve a ten pound weight.

West Cabarrus

Prerequisite Testing | Cost $25 (Non-refundable)
Testing Dates:
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 6-8pm - Certificate valid until May 21, 2017
Saturday, March 25, 2017 9-11am - Certificate valid until May 21, 2017
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 6-8pm - Certificate valid until May 21, 2017
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 6-8pm - Certificate valid until May 21, 2017
Saturday, April 29, 2017 9-11am - Certificate valid until May 21, 2017
Saturday, May 13, 2017 9-11am - Certificate valid until May 21, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 6-8pm - Certificate valid until May 21, 2017

Lifeguard Certification

THE AMERICAN RED CROSS BLENDED LEARNING course includes Certification in Lifeguard Training, First Aid, CPR for the Professional Rescuer and AED essentials, all of which are required to be a lifeguard. To register, you must have attended a prerequisite test date for lifeguard training. You can pick up your materials starting March 6 and complete the necessary sections PRIOR to the first day of class.

Lifeguard Certification | Cost $175
Session: March 10 - 12, 2017
Registration deadline is March 3, 2017
Late registration is available; however, a $10 late fee will apply as of Saturday, March 4, 2017.

Registration Begins February 13

Class Times:
Friday, March 10: 6-9pm
Saturday, March 11: 9am-6pm
Sunday, March 12: 9am-6pm

Contact 
Tara Larish, Aquatics Director
704.795.9622 x218
tlarish@cannonymca.org