Cannon Memorial YMCA
A-Z Directory
Cannon YMCA

Board of Directors

Key Personnel

Ron Davis - President and CEO
Susan Thomas - Chief Financial Officer
Brent Rockett - Senior Director of Operations
Sarah McLellan - Director of Development & Community Engagement
Robert Kirk -  Executive Director, West Cabarrus Branch
Philip Belfield - Executive Director, Kannapolis Branch
Brett Crosby - Executive Director, Harrisburg Branch
Debbie Owens - Director of Administrations

Kannapolis Branch

Aundrae Allison - Retired - NFL/Entrepreneur
Jerry Drake - Retired - IBM
Henry Duncan - Owner - Henry Duncan, DDS  (Kannapolis Vice-Chair)
Terry Foreman - Atrium Health (Kannapolis Chair)
Jessica Grant - Kannapolis City Schools 

Erica Loftis - GCL Development
Quentin Long
- Fusion City Church
Brian Mann
- Retired - U S Amy
Ray Miller
- American Health Connection   
Josh Phillips
- Remax Intelligence
Lynne Safrit
- Retired - Castle & Cook
Sylvia Slaughter - Retired  
Don Shuman
- Minister 
Doug Wilson - Wilson Sales

Harrisburg Branch

James Bolick
Karl Buddenbaum
- Professional Engineering Associates, PA
Ron Carey
 - Carey Insurance
Scott Cooper -
Charlotte Motor Speedway
Brian Echevarria - CPlanning
Tim Hagler - Charlotte Motor Speedway
Kevin Hutchins - Eastwood Homes
Mike Landrum - The Line Church
ClayVon Lowe - Lowe’s
Susie McLeod - Wells Fargo
Steve Phifer - Rodgers Builders
Rick Robinson - Retired - Georgetown Preparatory School
Troy Selberg - Harrisburg Town Council
Katie Warlick - Clifton Larson Allen LLP

West Cabarrus Branch

Michelle Alexander - Cannon School
Todd Berg - Morris-Berg Architects
Chip Dobner - The AAPCO Group
Matthew Hopes - USI Insurance
Robert Long - Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools - Granger HS
Trey O'Neal - Lowe's Companies Inc.
Dr. Christopher J. Parker - National Junior College Athletic Association
Fred Pane
Dr. Eric Petty - Physical Therapist
Ann Schrader - Schrader Racing
Dr. John Selden - Inspired Dentistry of Charlotte
Miles Simpson - Optcapital, LLC
Clay White - Corning
Hubert Williams - Sailfish Aquatics

Corporate - Cannon Memorial YMCA

Kirk Angel - Attorney - Angel Law Firm
Steve Ayers - Senior Pastor - McGill Baptist Church
Rob Betler - Market President - BB&T (Board Chair)
Haynes Brigman - Harrisburg Town Manager
Dr. Pam Cain - Retired Superintendent for Kannapolis City Schools
Chip Dobner - Pastor - Showers of Blessings Church/Owner - AAPCO Group
Terry Foremam - Atrium Health (Kannapolis Board Chair)
Crystal Hill - Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction (CC Schools)
Matt Hopes - Senior Operations Manager - USI Insurance (WC Board Chair)
Britt Leatherman - Principal Relationship Manager - Wells Fargo Bank
Steve Morris - Owner - Gem Theatre/Cabarrus County Commissioner
Dana Ritchie - Financial Advisor - Pinnacle Financial Partners
Rick Robinson - Retired (Harrisburg Board Chair)
Wally Safrit - Attorney - City of Kannapolis
Barry Shoemaker - Cabarrus County School Board/UNCC
Phillip Tesh - Owner - Tesh-Troxler Landscapes & Design, Inc.
Jim Tod - Retired - LeGrand, North America
Dr. James Litaker - Cabarrus Chiropractic Clinic
Jacqueline Tucker - Buyer - Shoe Show Inc.

YMCAs in Rowan and Cabarrus Counties will Join Together

The boards of directors of the YMCA of Rowan County and Cannon Memorial YMCA of Cabarrus County have voted to merge effective January 1, 2020. The new Association will be called Rowan-Cabarrus YMCA.

Find out more...